Official, Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon d'Or 2017, PARIS – No surprises. Portugal and Real Madrid star Cristiano Ronaldo was awarded the Ballon d'Or 2017, the award for the world's best footballer awarded by France Football. Ronaldo was presented as the best of the best this year in a ceremony at the Eiffel Tower, Paris, Friday (8/12) early morning hrs. This title completes the title of FIFA's The Best award, which he received in London last October. For the 32-year-old, Ballon d'Or 2017 is the fifth collection after a similar title he got in 2008, 2013, 2014 and 2016. The five-point incision is the same as Lionel Messi (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2015). This year, Messi had to settle for being in second place, while Neymar in third. Ronaldo and Messi now share the top of the Ballon d'Or collection. Below them are Michel Platini (1883, 1984, 1985), Johan Cruyff (1971, 1973, 1974) and also Marco Van Basten (1988, 1989, 1992). (mc / adk / jpnn)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *